Columbus Operations Advisory Committee

The Columbus Operations Advisory Committee (COAC) was established to provide oversight and input for the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences' (CFAES) teaching and research facilities located at Don Scott Field and the Waterman Agricultural and Natural Resources Laboratory (WANRL). COAC is funded by CFAES, The Ohio State University Extension, and the Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (OARDC). That funding is supplemented by an earnings account and cost recovery income.


COAC's interdisciplinary membership is both by appointment and by position.


Current appointed members include:

Dave Shetlar (Department of Entomology)

Kathy Smith (School of Environment and Natural Resources {SENR})

Larry Brown (Department of Food, Agricultural, and Biological Engineering)

Joe Hogan (Department of Animal Sciences)

Pablo Jourdan (Department of Horticultural and Crop Sciences)

Ken Scaife (OARDC)

Francesca Hand (Plant Pathology)


Current members by position include:

Martin Mussard (Department of Animal Sciences)

John Lemmermen (Department of Animal Sciences)

Glenn Mills (COAC)

Matt Williams (Turfgrass)